Best Answer

The Netball World Championship has been held every four years since 1963. In the first championship held in Eastbourne, England in 1963, Australia won the championship with New Zealand finishing second and England finishing third.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-11-09 07:42:05
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which country was the first to win a netball championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked