Best Answer

Bob Griese.

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which Miami QB Was in three Super Bowls in 1970s?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What 3 Super Bowls did the Miami Dolphins lose?

The three Super Bowls the Miami Dolphins have lost are Super Bowls VI(6) to the Dallas Cowboys, Super Bowl XVII(17) to the Washington Redskins, and Super Bowl XIX(19) to the San Francisco 49ers.

What team hosted three of the first five Super Bowls?

Miami Area

Who was the Miami quarterback in three straight 70s super bowls?

Bob Griese

Who was the first head coach to three consecutive super Bowls?

Don Shula of the Miami Dolphins was the first head coach to lead his team to three consecutive Super Bowls. The Dolphins lost Super Bowl VI, but prevailed in Super Bowls VII and VIII.

Who was dolphins qb when they won Super Bowls?

Bob Griese was a member of three consecutive Super Bowl teams with the Miami Dolphins. They lost Super Bowl VI and won Super Bowls VII and VIII.

What team has appeared in three consecutive Super Bowls?

Miami Dolphins in Super Bowls VI, VII, and VIII.

Who have the Dallas Cowboys played in Super Bowls?

Baltimore, Miami, Denver, Pittsburgh (three times) and Buffalo (twice).

Who was the first team to go to three consecutive Super Bowl?

Miami played in Super Bowls VI, VII, and VII and won VII and VIII.

What team had three Super Bowl losses in the same stadium?

The Dallas Cowboys lost Super Bowls V, X and XIII in the Miami Orange Bowl.

Did the Dallas Cowboys win 6 Super Bowls in a row?

No. The only Super Bowl teams to appear in three or more consecutive Super Bowls were the Miami Dolphins (Super Bowls VI, VII and VIII) and the Buffalo Bills (Super Bowls XXV, XXVI, XXVII and XXVIII).

What NFL teams went to three Super Bowl in four years?

Through Super Bowl XLIII (bold equals Super Bowls won):1) Miami Dolphins - Super Bowls VI, VII, and VIII2) Minnesota Vikings - Super Bowls VIII, IX, and XI3) Dallas Cowboys - Super Bowls X, XII, and XIII4) Denver Broncos - Super Bowls XXI, XXII, and XXIV5) Buffalo Bills - Super Bowls XXV, XXVI, XXVII, and XXVIII6) Dallas Cowboys - Super Bowls XXVII, XXVIII, and XXX7) New England Patriots - Super Bowls XXXVI, XXXVIII, and XXXIX

How many times was Fran Tarkenton in the Super Bowl?

Three.Tarkenton was the starting QB for the Minnesota Vikings in Super Bowls VIII, IX, and XI.