Best Answer

Through the 2010 season, that would be the New York Yankees who have won the American League championship 40 times, the World Series championship 27 times, and the American League East Division championship 16 times.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


1 card


See all cards
6 Reviews
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago

The Yankees won 5 World Series from a span of 1949 to 1953.

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago

The New York Yankees They have 28 titles and they also have 40 AL pennants

This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Which Major League baseball team won the most championship titles?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which Major League Baseball Team Has not won a Championship?


What is the World Series of Major League Baseball?

its the championship between the national league and American league champions

How many titles did Jackie Robinson win in Major League Baseball?


Who won Major League Baseball championship in 2008 in the US?

The Major League Baseball All-Star Game, known as the "Midsummer Classic" started in 1933 when Arch Ward, the sports editor of the Chicago Tribune, put together the first All-Star Game as a part of Chicago's Exposition that year. Since 1962 The MVP Award (Most Valuable Player) has been given to the most outstanding player of the All-Star Game. The winner of the 2007 MLB All Star Game MVP Award was Ichiro Suzuki of the Seattle Mariners. The game played in San Francisco was won by the American League 5-4.

Who won the Major League championship Baseball game in 2003?

The Florida Marlins defeated the New York Yankees,4 games to 2, in the 2003 World Series.

What team has the most Major League Baseball titles?

The New York Yankees have 27 titles the most in mlb history

What is the World Series in baseball?

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.

When is the Major League Baseball championship?

usually the championships start around from october to november.

What major league baseball team has the most division titles of all time?

Yankees - 17

What is the baseball World Series?

The baseball World Series is the final round of playoffs played between the winner of the American League, and National League, to decide the Major League Championship.

How many thophies has Liverpool won?

major titles include 18 Premier League titles and 5 Champions league titles