answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The age of majority in most states is 18, in Alabama and Nebraska it is 19, in Mississippi and Pennsylvania it is 21. In most states the exceptions are if a person who is at least seventeen is married or joins the military, both of which require the permission of the parent(s) or legal guardian. Some states such as Missouri have laws that can be somewhat confusing. Missouri juvenile codes list the age of an "adult" to be 17, this designation refers to juvenile court procedures and DOES NOT apply to the actual age of majority which is 18. There are states that accept petitions to the court for early emancipation of a minor, consulting the laws of your state can help you find the information you are seeking.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2005-09-25 13:36:58
This answer is:
๐Ÿ™
0
๐Ÿคจ
0
๐Ÿ˜ฎ
0
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When you turn 17 can you move out and have it be legal?
Write your answer...
Submit
Related questions

Is it legal for a 17 year old female to move out of parents if engaged and supported by fiance in Missouri?

No. But you can move out when you turn 18.


Can you move out at 17 in California?

Generally, no. The legal age of majority is 18. no your still a minor when you turn 18 you can go


What's the legal age to move out in Indiana if you're 17 and your boyfriend is 24 and is it legal to move out and live with him?

You can not move unless you have parental permission or turn 18. The age of consent is 16 so you are allowed to give consent for sex if you move.


Is it legal to move out your parents house at the age of 17?

Not at age 17, they can only do so if the parents give their permission. Otherwise, they shall have to wait until they turn 18.


What is the legal age to move out of your parents house if you have a baby?

I'm 16 yrs. old and I have a baby. I will turn 17 in June. How old do I have to be to move out of my mohters house? HELP


Is it legal to move out at 17 in Louisiana?

Nope


Is it legal for a 17 year old to move out of their parents home in Arizona?

No it is not legal to move out at 17 in Arizona. Until you are an adult, your parents determine where you live.


Can you move out in Florida at 17?

No. You can move at 18 when you turn an adult.


What is the legal age in Colorado to move out of your parents home?

The legal age in Colorado to move out of your parents home is 17


Legal age you can move out in the state of Wisconsin?

17


What is El Paso legal age to move out?

17


Is it legal for a girl who is 17 to legally move out?

Yes it is


Can a 17 year old move out and sign there own medical papers?

iam a 17 yr old when i turn 18 will i be able to have legal rights to my 10 yr old sister.


Are you allowed to move out of your mother's house when you turn 17 in Michigan or is it illegal?

can you move out at age 17 in michigan?


What is the legal age a person can move out of their parents house in Kentucky?

The legal age to move out of your house with parental consent is 17


Can you skip in chess?

You can not skip your move in chess. You always have to move when it is your turn. If you have no legal moves in chess and it is your turn, the game is a stalemate.


What is the legal age to move out in Scotland?

17-years of age


Is it legal to move out at 17 in SC?

if your in Canada there is no such province as SC


Is it legal to move out at 17 in Michigan?

Yes you can with parental consent.


If my mom has full custody but im 17 in Missouri and the legal age to move out in Missouri is 17 Can i live with my dad?

The legal age to move out in Missouri is not 17, it's 18, and no. I'm in KCMO. see my profile and the links below


In the state of Louisiana if you are 16 about to be 17 in 4 days can you move out.?

No. In your state, 18 is the legal age to move out.


My son's Dad has asked him to move out of the house at 17. My son is in the juvenile court system on probation because his dad turned him in for using marijuana and alcohol. Is this legal?

It is legal for the father to turn him in for illegal activity. It is not legal to force a minor to move out of his parents' home. . . .Added: . . . prior to the age of emancipation in your state.


What is the legal age a teen can live on their own in Texas?

18. you could get emancipated at 16 or 17 but you would have to have a good case. you can move out with your parents permission before you turn 18.


Can you run away to a state that its legal age to move out is 17?

Sure you can - but your parents can come get you and make you live with them. They have legal custody of you until you're of age to move out.


Is it legal for you to move out if you turn 18 in April but you graduated three weeks ago?

Wait until your birthday, it is legal then.