Best Answer

Women's World Chess Championship was created in 1927.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2014-05-25 04:43:54
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

What is step 1

See all cards
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When was Women's World Chess Championship created?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When was World Chess Championship created?

World Chess Championship was created in 1886.

When was World Computer Chess Championship created?

World Computer Chess Championship was created in 1974.

When was World Junior Chess Championship created?

World Junior Chess Championship was created in 1951.

When was World Senior Chess Championship created?

World Senior Chess Championship was created in 1991.

Who won the chess championship in 2011?

I presume you are asking about the World Chess Championship. There was no World Chess Championship match in 2011.

Which Indian state host 2013 World Chess Championship?

World Chess Championship 2013 was held in Chennai, India .

Who is the world chess championship now?

Viswanathan Anand , the 'Tiger of Madras' , is the current World Chess Champion .

Do the FIDE conduct world chess championship every year?

No...FIDE conducts the World Chess Championship every two years. The World Chess Championship has been undisputed since 2006; the complications of unifying the previously fractured world championship led to World Chess Championship events in 2007, 2008, and 2010. Now that those complications have been resolved, the World Chess Championship will be held every two years. The next match will be in 2012...the challenger for the World Champion (Viswanathan Anand) will be decided at the Candidates Tournament to be held in May 2011. The winner of the 2012 World Championship will defend his title in 2014.

When when vishwanath anand win chess championship?

Viswanathan Anand has won the World Chess Championship in 2000, 2007, 2008, 2010 and 2012 .

Who won the first championship of chess?

Wilhelm Steinitz of Austria was the first world chess champion.

When was World Chess Network created?

World Chess Network was created in 1997.

Who won the World Chess Championship in 2012?

Viswanathan Anand .

People also asked