A bunted ball can be fair, it just depends on where the ball is when it is fielded by the fielder.
If the ball stays in fair territory, then everything is like a normal bunt. But if the ball is bunted into foul territory on a third strike, then the batter is automatically out.
A "bunt" is a ball batted into the infield by the batter while holding the bat sideways between his hands. This is a deliberately short hit that is designed to advance a runner and not gain first base for the batter. A bunted ball that rolls foul is considered a strike, even if it is the third strike.
No, the word 'bunted' is the past participle, past tense of the verb to bunt. The past participle of the verb also functions as an adjective.Examples:Max bunted the ball and ran to first base. (verb)The bunted ball rolled about twelve feet. (adjective)The word 'bunt' is also a noun, a word for a tap of a baseball with a bat; a type of fungus of cereal plants; the middle part of a sail that pouches to catch the wind.
Yes. Once the pitched ball is batted, a pitcher becomes a fielder. If he makes an attempt to field a ball and rightfully should be able to score a putout but fails, he can be charged a fielding error. One example would be a bunted ball where the pitchers moves to pick it up with his glove, but instead hits it away from himself, allowing the batter-runner to safely reach first base. The pitcher made an attempt to field the ball and should have had the batter out, but he failed.
no because it will be considered a dead ball
If in fair territory batter out...dead ball Type your answer here...
In most cases the 2nd baseman will be covering 1st base on a bunt play.
No, but if it was two strikes, then he bunted a foul, then he would be out
He bunted the ball and safely made it to first base.
Yea. It usually happens if a player bunts the ball and the ball rolls foul after being bunted.
It simple has to be in fair territory there is no distance it has to travel.
You are called out as soon as a ball is bunted foul if that is the considered 3rd strike...
Absolutely nothing. As far as the rules are concerned, a bat on the ground is the ground and therefore is played normally, unless the bat was thrown on the field in an attempt to keep it fair
i don’t know
It depends on what the meaning behind the bunt is, and what side you are batting from. Also the defensive set can be a contributing factor. If its a bunt to get on base you are probably going to put it down the first base line, with the first basemen holding the runner on. For a sacrifice bunt to move the runner, anywhere but directly to the pitcher and fair should do.
Should a batted ball hit any base, the ball is considered fair and live and the play continues. It is still up to the defense to field the ball and touch first base before the batter does to record an out.
you belend you should know
If the field is a playing field, use on. If it is a field of corn, use in.
Ball was thrown from the number 2 position i.e catcher to the number 4 position second baseman. This is a normal scored put out for a bunted ball where the catcher fields the bunt and throws the runner out at first with the second baseman covering that position.