No, whether in Basketball or Football, a player may not step out of bounds and receive the ball.
However, once another player touches the ball, other than the one currently holding the ball, that player may receive the ball.
You can never have possession of the ball, inbounds, and step out of bounds without the ball turning over to the other team. When inbounding a ball, it is allowed for the player with the ball to pass it to another player that is standing out of bounds on the same boundry line.
No...he becomes ineligible whereas a Defensive player can go out of bounds and come back in.
yes except when one teams player is inbounding the ball because the other team has scored.
The player inboundin the ball can throw it all the way down the court, but someone else has to touch the ball once inbounded before the person inbounding the ball to touch it
Yes, that is allowed in basketball.
If the player with the ball steps out of bounds, the play is over. If another player steps out of bounds, he cannot rejoin that play unless he was forced out by an opponent.
Only if the player was forced out of bounds by a defensive player.
Yes. there are no "crossing the plane" rules in basketball. Its always about where your feet are touching the ground or where they were last touching the ground.
No A team can not inbound the ball from the front court into the back court without penalty.
out of the hands of the player out of bounds