Best Answer

The Bears were an original National Football League team that were assigned to the National Football Conference after the 1970 merger with the American Football League.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-02-08 19:59:52
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When did the Bears join the NFC?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Is the Chicago Bears NFC or AFC?


How many NFC championships have the bears won?


Are Chicago Bears in both NFC North and South?

No, the Bears are in only the NFC North along with the Green Bay Packers, Minnesota Vikings and Detroit Lions.

What NFL team did the Chicago Bears defeat in the 2006 NFC Championship?

The Bears defeated the New Orleans Saints, 39-14, in the 2006 NFC championship game.

What division do the Chicago Bears play in?

The Chicago Bears play in the NFC Norris North division.

Will the packers beat the bears in the 2010 NFC Championship?

they already did

What nfl division are the lions bears and packers?

The lions, bears, vikings and packers are in the NFC north division

When was the last time the bears and packers met in an NFC Championship game?

1941, the Bears beat the Packers.

Are the Chicago Bears an AFC team?

they used to be an NFC central team, but since 2002 changed to be an NFC North team.

How many NFC division North Championships have the bears won?

6 NFC Central Titles, 2 NFC North Titles(NFC Central changed to NFC North after the Houston Texans joined the NFL in 2002)8 in all.

What teams are a part of the NFC?

Nfc west-cardinals seahawks rams 49ners nfc east -eagles cowboys giants redskins nfc north-packers lions vikings bears nfc south-falcons saints panthers buccaneers

New Orleans lost to who for the NFC championship?

The Chicago Bears in 2007.

Who was the Saints quarterback when they lost to the Bears in the NFC championship?

Drew Brees

What conference do the Chicago Bears play in?

The NFC (National Football Conference)

When was the last Packers vs Bears NFC Championship game?


What division does lions bears and packers play in?

The Lions, Bears, Packers (and the Vikings too) play in the NFC North.

What team is best in the NFL?

The Patriots in the AFC and Da Bears and the Falcons in the NFC

Who is playing in the 2011 NFC championship?

Green Bay Packers and Chicago Bears

Why is Chicago Bears in NFC central?

Because their location is in the central part of the US.

What was the name of the Chicago Bears old division?

The Bears were a member of the NFC Central division until the NFL realigned in 2002.

Which NFL team won the NFC Championship last year?

The NFC champion for the 2006 season was the Chicago Bears. The Bears wound up losing the the Indianapolis Colts, 29-17, in Super Bowl XLI.

What conference do the Green Bay Packers play in?

The NFC North The Packers are part of the NFC North Division in the NFC Conference. They are in the same division as the Minnesota Vikings, Detroit Lions, and Chicago Bears.

When was the last undefeated NFL NFC East team?

An NFC East team has never went undefeated. Only the Bears(twice), the Dolphins, and the Patriots have.

What was the point spread of the 1984 NFC Championship Game 49ers vs Bears?


When was the last time the Saints went to the NFC championships?

In 2006, against the Chicago Bears