When did messi win the pfa player of the year?

User Avatar

Wiki User

2012-05-07 03:07:33

Best Answer

he Professional Footballers' Association Players' Player of the Year (often called the PFA Players' Player of the Year, the Players' Player of the Year, or simply the Player of the Year) is an annual award given to the player who is adjudged to have been the best of the year in English football.

so as messi is not related to english football as he is Spanish Football so he cannot win a pfa award

User Avatar

Wiki User

2012-05-07 03:07:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: When did messi win the pfa player of the year?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the last Premiership player before Ronaldo to win PFA Young Player of the year and player of the year in the same season?

Andy Gray

How many times did Ryan Giggs win the PFA Young Player of the Year award?


When did Lionel messi win player of the year?

2009 and 2011

Who will win the fifa world player of the year 2010?

Cristiano Ronaldo or Linoel Messi

Who is the youngest player to win the FIFA worlds best player of the year?

The youngest f.I.f.A player is 22 year old Lionel Messi.

Who should win FIFA player of the year for 2009?

I say Messi. He is AWESOME! (I'd prefer Kaká, but Messi is doing better right now.)

How much does messi win in a year?


Did Lionel Messi had any player of the year award?

he has won the balon dor 3 times in a row. hopefully he will win the golden boot.

How much does a pro soccer player win?

lionel messi win at least 33.000.000 millions of dollars :)

Who was famous 2009 soccer player?

Lionel Messi, Who won the 2009 and 2010 FIFA world player of the year awards. Cristiano Ronaldo's Manchester United got beaten 2-0 by Messi's Barcelona in the 2009 Champions League Final, Where Messi even scored himself. This fact erases all disputes about if Ronaldo was better than Messi in 2009. Ronaldo didn't win; Messi did. Conclusion: Messi was the best player in 2009

Who deserves to win this year's Golden Ball award?

lionel messi...he deserves..

Which players have won europeans footballer since 1956?

As the list is very long Kevin Keegan is the only English player to win this award twice.Christiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have won both F.I.F.A player of the year and Europen player of the year the same year/.

People also asked