Best Answer

After 1938:

2009 Beat Michigan State 89-72

2005 Beat Illinois 75-70

1993 Beat Michigan 77-71

1982 Beat Georgetown 63-62

1957 Beat Kansas 54-53 (3ot)

Before 1938:


User Avatar

Wiki User

13y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What years did UNC win the NCAA title?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What years did Kansas win the NCAA title?


What years did lsu win the ncaa basketball title?


Will Kansas win the NCAA title this year?

No, Kansas lost to the University of Northern Iowa in the second round of this years NCAA Tournament.

Which NCAA basketball champion did not return to NCAA tournament after championship?

The most recent team to win a championship and not return to the tournament was last year's champions, the UNC Tar Heels. UNC won the national championship over MSU last year. This year UNC did not make the NCAA March Madness tournament everyone knows and loves but did make it into the NIT tournament.

Who upset UNC in the first round of the 1999 NCAA tournament snapping a two-decade long streak of at least one tournament win a year?

UNC lost to Weber State, 76-74, in the first round of the 1999 NCAA tournament.

Who will win the NCAA tournament?

the final 4 will be UNC, Missouri, Syracuse and Kentucky. The champion will be Syracuse, winning over Mizzou.

How many times did California state win the NCAA tournament?

since NCAA start they do not have a title

Was there ever an NCAA basketball team ranked lower than 32nd entering the NCAA tourney and win the national title?


Did the Penn Quakers win a NCAA title in men's or women's basketball?


The hoosiers were big ten champions in four of these five times that they won the ncaa title which year did they win the ncaa title without winning the big ten?


Who is the baseball player to win a World Series and win a NCAA Division basketball national title?

Tim stoddard

When did university of Michigan win the ncaa basketball title?

Marquette won the NCAA Men's Basketball Championship in 1977.