Best Answer

If you mean, U of M* as in Michigan, they have Seven.

If you mean, U of M* as in Miami, they have Five.

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

1997-98 ncaa football season

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago


This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did you of M win national championship?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What year did Texas A and M win the football national championship?

In 1939 Texas A&M won the national championship game. Many people also claim that A&M, Notre Dame, and Michigan are still arguing over who won it in another year. (This is because both of these situations were before the BCS National Championship game era.)

Which year did Milkha Singh win the first National title in the 400 m race?


In which year the Milkha Singh win the first national title in the 400 m race?


In which year did mikha singh win the first national title in the 400 m race?


How many football national championship has Texas A and M won?

Texas A&m will win its next game vs Arkansas

What year did Alabama have back to back national champions and Heisman Trophy winners?

Only one time has this happened. In 2009, the Alabama Crimson Tide defeated Texas in the BCS National Championship game with their Heisman winner Mark Ingram. In 2010, the Auburn Tigers defeated Oregon on a last second field goal. Auburn's quarterback Cam Newton, won the Heisman that year. So only the state of Alabama has ever been able to win both the Heisman and national championship back to back. TCU and Texas A&M won the National Championship back to back years in 1938 and 1939 respectively. TCU's Davey O'Brien won the Heisman in 1938, but Texas A&M failed have a Heisman winner that next year.

Did Sgt. Felix M. Cebrian win the Silver Star?

Check the National Archives. A link can be found below.

What is the national average 30 m sprint time for 13 year olds?

screw you answeer f*** you

What year did Oklahoma State University win the basketball title?

OSU won these under Henry Iba, one of the greatest coaches of all time OSU has won two NCAA national championships. Those years were 1945 and 1946 when the school was known as Oklahoma A&M.

What has the author James M Richmond written?

James M. Richmond has written: 'A national survey of the environmental knowledge and attitudes of fifth year pupils in England'

Were the longhorns in the Super Bowl?

The Longhorns are a college team and college teams do not play in the Super Bowl. The have won 4 National Championship, the most recent being in 2005. Hook 'em \m/

Who was the coach of the Texas Aggie national championship football team?

Texas A&M was named the Associated Press' national champion in 1939 when they went 11-0. The head coach of the 1939 Aggies was Homer Norton, who was head coach between 1934-1947.