Best Answer

The first year of the Cricket County Championship was 1890.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-10-05 03:42:48
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

1st test match

See all cards
3 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did the cricket county championship begin?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

When did the first cricket organization begin?

First cricket organization was began in the year of 1877.

In which year did cricket begin?

in year 1872, it was a popular game that was played back then

When was the game of cricket invented?

Game of cricket has been started in the year of 16th century and from 1844 various international cricket matches were played and in 1877 official history of international test cricket begin.

When did Derby County FC win the First Division?

Derby County have won Division One, at that time the top tier of the English football league system, on two occasions - in the 1971-72 and 1974-75 seasons. They have finished runners-up on three occasions, in 1895-96, 1929-30, and 1935-36, the latest of these three dates coinciding with the calendar year of the sole victory of Derbyshire County Cricket Club in the cricket County Championship, just 2.6 miles away.

When does the 2012 2013 school year begin in Hillsborough county?

August 21

When does the 2011 2012 school year begin in Hillsborough county?

I believe its on the 22nd August 2011

When does the big 12 championship game begin?

The Big Twelve Championships officially begin with Men's Cross Country on the 27th of October, this year and end on the 26th of May with good old fashioned baseball, next year.

Date the 2011 2012 school year begin in Hillsborough county?

August 23, 2011. & The year will end June 8, 2012.

What year did the cricket ashes begin?

The story of the Ashes began way back in 1882 when England were beaten at home for the first time by Australia.

Which sport will be played at lords cricket ground this year?


When India won the Ranji Trophy of the Cricket?

Ranji Trophy is not an international tournament. This is a domestic first class cricket championship of India being played every year between the state and some of the city teams. Current winner of 2010-2011 is Rajasthan.

In which year rahul dravid retired from the test cricket?

Rahul Dravid retired from cricket in the year 2012.

People also asked