Best Answer

Beginning in 2008, the Nascar Busch Series became known as the Nascar Nationwide Series.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-06-06 01:43:33
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did the Busch Series become the Nationwide Series?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the 2002 Nascar Busch Series Rookie of the Year?

In 2002, Scott Riggs was the Nascar Busch Series Rookie of the Year. It is now known as the Nationwide Series.

What year did Jeff Gordon win Rookie of the Year in the Busch Series?

Jeff Gordon was the Nascar Busch Series Rookie of the Year in 1991. It is now known as the Nationwide Series.

What was the last year that Dale Earnhardt Sr. drove in the Busch Series?

Dale Earnhardt Sr's final race in the Nascar Busch Series was on October 8, 1994. It is now known as the Nationwide Series.

How many races did Kyle Busch win as a rookie?

In the Nascar Cup Series, Kyle Busch won two races as a rookie in 2005. In the 2004 Busch Series, now known as the Nationwide Series, he won five races. Busch won the Rookie of the Year award in both series.

What year did Toyota come to NASCAR?

Goody's Dash Series - 2000 (current: ISCARS)Craftsman Truck Series - 2004 (current: Camping World)Busch Series - 2007 (current: Nationwide)Nextel Cup Series - 2007 (current: Sprint Cup)

Who is better Kurt or Kyle Busch?

Kurt Busch. He isn't reckless like Kyle and even though Kyle has matured ALOT he still doesn't have the experience of Kurt. Kurt Busch: Won First NEXTEL Cup (2004) Craftsman Truck Series rookie of the year (2000) Kyle Busch: 2009 Nationwide Series winner 2008 Southern 500 winner Overall Kurt is Better.

What year was Busch Stadium built?

well the new busch stadium was built in 2006, the same year the St. Louis Cardinals won the World Series

When did the current Busch Stadium open?

2006, the year they won the World Series

What year did Jeff Gordon start racing in Nascar?

Jeff Gordon ran his first Busch Series race (now known as the Nationwide Series) on October 20, 1990. His first Cup Series race was on November 15, 1992. Jeff started to race full time in the Cup Series in 1993.

Who is the only driver in the same year to be the Busch Series Champion and the Winston Cup Rookie of the Year winner?

In 2001, Kevin Harvick became the first and only driver to win both the Busch Series Championship and the Winston Cup Series Rookie of the Year Award in the same season.

How many races did Dale Earnhardt Jr win in 1998?

Dale Earnhardt Jr. won seven Busch Series races and also won the Busch Series championship in 1998. Dale Jr. did not race in the Cup Series that year.

Did any Nascar driver ever win both Cup Series and Nationwide Series Championships in the same year?

NO No, that has never happened.

People also asked