Best Answer

In 1952, Troy Ruttman won the Indy 500 :)

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-30 23:56:02
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did Troy Ruttman win the Indy 500?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Who won the Indianapolis 500 in 1952?

ANSWER: Troy Ruttman bob Armstrong

Who is the youngest Indianapolis 500 winner?

Troy Ruttman was 22 years old when he won the 36th Indianapolis 500 on May 30, 1952.

What year is 25 anniversary for Indy polaris?

what year was the 25 anniversary of Polaris Indy 500

Who won the Indy 500 this year?


What year did they pave the track at the Indy 500?


What year did Indy 500 race start?


Who has won both the Daytona 500 and the Indy 500 in the same year?

Aj Foyt

What was the 1st year the Indy 500 began?

The first Indianapolis 500 was held in 1911.

What time does the Indy 500 start?

The Indy 500 generally starts around noon Eastern each year. This annual race is the apex of the Indy Car series.

Who won the indianspolis 500 last year?

The 2007 Indy 500 was won by Dario Franchitti.

Who was the last former winner to not enter the Indy 500 the following year?

2007 winner Dario Franchitti, now racing in NASCAR, did not race the 2008 Indy 500.

Where in Indianapolis Indiana do they have the Indy 500?

The Indy 500 is one of the most famous motor races of the year. It is held at the speedway track over Memorial Day weekend in Indianapolis and is a sell out every year.

Who won the 1964 Indy 500?

A.J. Foyt won the 1964 Indy 500.

What year did Lance Armstrong drive the Indy 500 pace car?


Where was the Indy 500 held this year?

At the Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Speedway, Indiana.

How many miles is the Indy 500?


What is Indy 500's city?

Indianapolis hosts the Indy 500, which is on the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

What does the Indy 500 track look like?

The Indy 500 track looks like an oval.

How fast does the race car Indy 500?

what race car won the indy 500 2014

In what year was the first race at the Indianapolis motor speedway?

The first year the Indy 500 was ran was 1911.

What is the New zealander won the Indy 500 title last year?

Scott Dixon

Where is is the Indy 500 is raced?

The Indy 500 is ran in Speedway, Indiana an area close to Indianapolis, Indiana.

How many drivers have raced both the Indy 500 and the Daytona 500?

There have been 21 drivers to race in both the Indy 500 and Daytona 500.

Who has won both the Indy 500 and the Daytona 500?

Mario Andretti and A.J. Foyt have both won the Indy 500 and Daytona 500 races.

Who are the 5 time winners of the Indy 500?

No one has won the Indy 500 five times. Three drivers have won four times at Indy.