Best Answer

Peru State won the NAIA National Division II Championship in 1990.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What year did Peru State win the NAIA National Championship in football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Has troy ever won a national college football championship?

Yes ... Troy won the NAIA national championship in 1968 and the NCAA Division II national championship in 1984 and 1987.

Who won the 2005 naia football championship?

Carroll College

When was NAIA Football Player of the Year Award created?

NAIA Football Player of the Year Award was created in 1997.

Will the NAIA 2013 Football championship game be televised?

The NAIA Football Championship will be shown on ESPN3. The game will be played December 21, 2013 at 4:30 est. This years game is in Rome, Georgia, and features the U of Cumberlands Patriots and the Grand View Vikings. Please double check your local cable provider for the exact time and date of the broadcast.

Where can one find more information on NAIA Football?

Information regarding the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics can be found at any college with an athletic team participating in the organization. The NAIA also has a public website portal.

What does aq mean in bcs football?

In the playoffs (Division I-AA, II, III, NAIA) AQ stands for automatic qualifier, a team that gets into the playoffs by winning the championship of their conference.

Which college football team of any division other than NAIA has the most national titles? Per the NCAA: D-A "The NCAA does not conduct a championship for Division I-A football. Instead, these teams participate in a national championship system developed by the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) organization." Since the inception of the BCS: No team has "repeated" as champion. There are 8 teams with a single championship. In order from first to most recent: Tennessess Florida State Oklahoma Miami (FL) Ohio State LSU USC Texas BCS info:!ut/p/kcxml/04_Sj9SPykssy0xPLMnMz0vM0Y_QjzKLN4j3NQDJgFjGpvqRqCKO6AI-YXARX4_83FR9b_0A_YLc0NCIckdFAEuT364!/delta/base64xml/L3dJdyEvUUd3QndNQSEvNElVRS82XzBfTFU!?CONTENT_URL= D-AA GA Southern, 6 National Titles D-II "Before 1973, there was no National Collegiate Division II Football Championship. Instead, four regional bowl games were played to provide postseason action for what then were called NCAA College Division member schools." North Dakota State, 5 National Titles D-III Ditto on the D-II comment. Before 1973, there were only 2 bowl games. Mount Union, 7 National Titles

How many Major League Baseball players came from NAIA?

Since 2006 231 NAIA players have been drafted in the Summer Amateur Draft.

What NAIA school had the longest football winning streak?

texas a & i university back in the late 70s?

Which football team broke the record in 2007-2008 season for having the fewest wins?

Eastern New York State (NAIA)0-12 had a wining record a year before

If you transfer from a D3 college as a true freshman football player to NAIA football are you eligible?

No, you are not eligible. Transferring from a smaller school cancels out your availibility to play.

1984 NAIA Men's Division I Basketball Tournament?

Fort Hays State