What teams played in the 1991 World Series?

Updated: 8/16/2019
User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago

Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

16y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What teams played in the 1991 World Series?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What teams played inthe 1991 world series?

Twins v Braves. Twins won.

What date did the World Series start in 1991?

Game 1 of the 1991 World Series was played on October 19.

Who played in 3 World Series with 3 different teams?

*Don Baylor has played three times in the World Series, in 1986 with the Red Sox, 1987 with the Twins, and 1988 with the Athletics. *Eric Hinske has played three times in the World Series, losing with the Rays in 2008 and winning with the Red Sox in 2007 and Yankees in 2009. Lonnie Smith played in four World Series with four different teams, 1980 with the Phillies, 1982 with the Cardinals, 1985 with the Royals, and 1991 and 1992 with the Braves. * did it in consecutive years

What MLB teams have played in the World Series in consecutive years?

The teams that have played in the World Series in consecutive years would include the Chicago Cubs due to playing in the 1906, 1907 and 1908 series, the Detroit Tigers were in the 1907, 1908 and 1909 series, the Philadelphia Athletics played in the 1910 and 1911 series, the New York Giants played in the 1911, 1912 and 1913 series, the Boston Red Sox played in the 1915 and 1916 series, the New York Yankees played in the 1921, 1922 and 1923 series, the Washington Senators played in the 1924 and 1925 series, the St. Louis Cardinals played in the 1942, 1943 and 1944 series, the Brooklyn Dodgers played in the 1952 and 1953 series, the Milwaukee Braves played in the 1957 and 1958 series, the Los Angeles Dodgers played in the 1965 and 1966 series, the Baltimore Orioles played in the 1969 and 1970 series, the Oakland Athletics played in the 1972, 1973 and 1974 series, the Cincinnati Reds played in the 1975 and 1976 series, the Atlanta Braves in the 1991 and 1992 series, the Toronto Blue Jays in the 1992 and 1993 series, the Texas Rangers in the 2010 and 2011 series and the Kansas City Royals in the 2014 and 2015 series.

Did Juan berenguer pitch in a World Series?

Yes, he pitched in 3 games of the 1987 World Series for the Minnesota Twins. He also played for the 1984 Detroit Tigers and 1991 Atlanta Braves that played in the World Series but did not see any action in either. The Tigers won their series in 5 games with Jack Morris pitching 2 complete games and Juan's services were not needed. He suffered a fractured right arm late in the 1991 season and was on the injured list when the Braves played in the World Series.

Which team won both the 1987 and 1991 World Series?

The Minnesota Twins won both the 1987, and the 1991 World Series.

Who was winning pitcher in 1991 game 7 World Series?

Jack Morris was the winning pitcher in game 7, of the 1991 World Series.

How many times have the MN twins played in the world series?

The Minnesota Twins have played in 3 World Series: 1965 - lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1987 - defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 1991 - defeated the Atlanta Braves

What baseball team won the World Series in 1991?

The Minnesota Twins beat the Atlanta Braves in the 1991 World Series 4 games to 3.

Which team became the first club to reach the World Series one year after owning the worst record in Major League Baseball?

That was the 1991 Atlanta Braves who went 65-97 in 1990 and then went 94-68 in 1991 and made the World Series. Ironically, the team they played in the 1991 World Series, the Minnesota Twins, were the last place team in the AL West in 1990 (74-88).

When did the Twins win their last World Series?

The Minnesota Twins last won the World Series in 1991.

How many World Series chuck knoblauch have?

Chuck Knoblauch played in 5 World Series ... 1991 for the Minnesota Twins and 1998, 1999, 2000, and 2001 for the New York Yankees. He was on the winning team four times, the only World Series he lost was in 2001.