Best Answer
User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2011-11-25 22:16:14
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


See all cards
1 Review

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What teams in the national league have won the most world series titles?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who has won the most World Series in the national league?

The St. Louis Cardinals have the most World Series titles, of National Lague teams with 10.

Do American league teams play national league teams?

American League teams play the National League teams for four series per season, in what is called "interleague play." also, in the World Series, an American League team plays a National League team.

Which 6 National League teams have won the World Series?

There have been 13 different National League teams that have won the World Series.

Which American League teams won the most World Series?

The New York Yankees won 27 World Series titles most by a team in both the American, and National League.

Who holds the record for most World Series Titles in the National league?

Several players have won 4 World Series championships with National League teams. They include Frankie Frisch, Jim Gilliam, John Podres, and Sandy Koufax.

How many teams go to the World Series?

Only two teams go to the World Series: the American League champion and the National League champion.

Who has the Second most World Series wins in the American league?

The Oakland Athletics have the second most world Series titles of American League Teams with 9

List the teams with most English league titles?

Liverpool have 18 league titles Manchester United have 19 league titles. Arsenal have 13 titles Chelsea have 4 titles

In the American league who has won the second most World Series?

The Oakland Athletics won 9 World series Titles and is second among American League teams to the Yankees with 27.

What is the national league championship series?

The National League Championship Series is the Game against the winner of the two final playoff teams of the national league. Usually the Wild Card team plays the East and the Central Divivsion team plays the West. The winner of each of those games will play in the National League Championship Series. The winner of the National League Championship Series goes on to play in the World Series!

What does NLDS stand for in sports?

In Major League Baseball, NLDS stands for the National League Division Series which determines which two teams from the National League will advance to the National League Championship Series. The Division Series consist of two best-of-five series, featuring the three division winners and a wild-card team.

What National league teams won three consecutive World Series?

Braves cardinals dodgers

People also asked