Best Answer

Florida defeated UCLA, 73-57, to win the 2006 NCAA Division I Basketball championship.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-05-08 20:52:17
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides
See all Study Guides
Create a Study Guide

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What team won the 2006 mens ncaa final four championship?
Write your answer...
Related questions

Where and when is the ncaa mens basketball final four?

The Alamodome in San Antonio with the semifinals on April 5 and the championship game on April 7.

Who won the 1980 Mens Wimbledon Tennis final?

Bjorn Borg won the mens championship

Which mens basketball team has been to the final four the most?

which mens basketball team has been to the final four the most?

Who won the mens college basketball national championship in 2006?


Who was in the ncaa mens final four in 2011?

The 2010 Final Four were Connecticut, Butler, Kentucky and Virginia Commonwealth.

Who won the mens final of the NCAA basketball tournament?

the answer to this question is kansas.they beat mennphis by five points in the mens ncaa final four tournamnet

Where is ncaa mens final four at in 2011?

Houston, TX

Who did you of K play in 1998 NCAA Mens Basketball Championship?

Kentucky beat Utah in the 1998 NCAA final.

Final championship score for the mens 1932 college basketball final?

There was no championship game in 1932. There was however the Helms Foundation champion. In that year Purdue claimed the title with a record of 17-1. There was no game played to determine the champion.

Who was mens Wimbledon champion in 1974?

American James Scott "Jimmy" Connors won the Mens Single at the 1974 Wimbledon Championship. Jimmy defeated Australian Ken Rosewall in the final.

What are the four major tournaments in the mens PGA?

The Masters, The US Open, The British Open, and the PGA Championship.

Which NCAA mens basketball team beat three 1 seeds to win the championship?

the (4) seed Arizona Wildcats in 1997, Defeated (1) seed Kansas Jayhawks (favored to win it all) in the sweet sixteen: final score 85-82 Defeated (1) seed North Carolina Tar Heels in the final four: final score 66-58 Defeated (1) seed Kentucky Wildcats in the National Championship: final score 84-79

What mens teams are in the NCAA's final four?

North Carolina Kansas UCLA Memphis

What universities that had both a mens and women team in the final four the same year?


Where was the 1977 final four mens basketball tournament?

The 1977 Final Four was held at The Omni in Atlanta, Georgia. In the finals, Marquette defeated North Carolina 67-59.

How many national championships has purdue won in mens basketball?

Through 2013, Purdue has yet to win the NCAA men's basketball tournament. It made it to the Final Four in 1969 and 1980, advancing to the Championship Game in 1969 but losing the title to UCLA.

Which tennis player won the 2006 Thailand open mens singles title?

James Blake won the 2006 Thailand Open. In the championship match, he defeated Ivan Ljubicic.

Who were the 1996 ncaa mens final four?


What mens teams are in the 2011 NCAA final four basketball?


When was the last Mens Final Four that did not include at least one team with an animal mascot?


How long was the longest mens tennis final?

The longest Men's Final at Wimbledon was in 2008 between Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer. It took 4hrs 48mins for Rafael Nadal to win his first Wimbledon Championship.

Has a 11 seed ever beat a 1 seed in the ncaa mens basketball championship?

The answer to your question is yes. George Mason (2006) and LSU (1986) both beat #1 seeds as #11 seeds. In 2011, Virginia Commonwealth (VCU) beat #1 Kansas to become the third #11-seed (LSU and George Mason being the first two) to advance to the Final Four.

How many national championships does the Villa Nova mens basketball team have?

The Wildcats men's basketball team of Villanova University has won a single NCAA championship, in 1985. The team has to date been in the tourney 33 times and has made the final four eight of those times.

What was the last school to enter the mens ncaa tourn undefeated and not make the final four?

Indiana U in 1975.

Who won the 1989 Wimbledon championship?

Steffi Graf won the Womens championship and Boris Becker won the Mens championship