Best Answer

Only three state capitals have Major League teams; Boston (Red Sox), Denver (Colorado Rockies) and Phoenix (Arizona Diamondbacks). You may also consider St. Paul, although the Twins' stadium is in Minneapolis, across the river from St. Paul...and don't forget Washington D. C., the nation's capital, home of the Nationals.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2010-06-07 20:37:59
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What state capitals have Major League Baseball teams?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What state capitals are home to Major League Baseball teams?

There are 3. Denver, Colorado Atlanta, Georgia Phoenix, Arizona

What state capitals are home to a major league baseball teams?

Surprisingly only Atlanta, Georgia (Braves) and Boston, Massachusetts (Red Sox)...

What Major League Baseball team is for the state of Delaware?

there is no major league team for that state

What state capitals have major baseball leagues?

Individual cities have their own semi-pro leagues, but those are not major, so I assume you are asking which capitals have Major League Baseball teams. Phoenix (Arizona Diamondbacks) Denver (Colorado Rockies) Atlanta (Braves) Boston (Red Sox)

What state has no active major league baseball players?


What state has the most active players in Major League Baseball?


Where were 19 major league baseball players born?

Definately every state.

What state do the Cleveland Indians play in?

The Indians are a major league baseball franchise in Cleveland, in the state of Ohio.

Which states does not have baseball team Maine Michigan or Missouri?

Maine is the state out of it, Missouri and Michigan not having a Major League Baseball team. Michigan has one Major League Baseball team which is the Detroit Tigers of the American League Central Division. Missouri has two Major League Baseball teams, the St. Louis Cardinals which is in he Central Division of the National League and the Kansas City Royals which is in the Central Division of the American League.

What are its capitals and other major cities?

im not doing your state report

Which state has 2 major league baseball teams in the same city?

Chicago & New York

Does Nashville have a major leaque baseball team?

No, there are no Major League teams anywhere in the state of Tennessee. Nashville does have a Double-A team, the Sounds.

People also asked