Best Answer

tcu and central Florida

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-09-13 11:23:16
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What new teams will be added to the big east football conference?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

How many football teams in the east?


American football teams?

There are a total of 32 American professional football teams. They are separated into conferences and divisions. For example, the New York Giants are in the National Football Conference and in the East division.

What is theOrganization with Patriots and Jets?

Both teams play in the AFC East (American Football Conference) of the NFL.

What football conference is east Carolina university in?

Conference USA.

In what conference does Rutgers play football?

Rutgers plays in the Big East conference

How many football in the NFL?

I'm assuming you meant to ask how many football teams are in the NFL. The answer is 32. There are two divisions: NFC (National Football Conference) and AFC (American Football Conference). Those are each divided into four subdivisions ( North, East, South, West). Within each subdivision are four teams. 4x4=16x2=32.

What conference is the Philadelphia Eagles in?

NFC national football conference and their division is NFC EAST

Are the Cowboys Giants Eagels RedSkins in theNFL?

Yes. They were all National Football League teams before the 1970 merger with the American Football League. Today, they play in the National Football Conference's East division.

What teams are joining the big east conference?

Its the south eastern conference not big east it doesn't exist and the answer to your question is Missouri and Texas a & m

What teams make up the Big East Conference football 2014?

NCAA conferences have been realigning over the past several years. There is no alignment set in stone for the Big East—or any other conference—for the 2014-15 sports year.

How does the NFL separate teams?

By conference and divisions. AFC(Amrerican Football Conference) NFC(National Footbal Conference) Each conference has four divisions. North, South, East, and West. For most people to identify which conference's division they are talking about they say NFC north, AFC north, etc.

How is the NFC and the AFC divided?

The National Football League (NFL) consists of 32 teams and is divided into two conferences - the American Football Conference (AFC) and the National Football Conference (NFC) - each of which has 16 teams apiece. Each Conference is divided into 4 divisions - North, South, East and West. Each division has in it 4 teams apiece. So there is the AFC North, AFC South, AFC East and AFC West as well as the NFC North, AFC South, AFC East and AFC West. Visit if you would like a complete listing of all the teams in each division - for brevity's sake i shalln't list them here. Hope this answers your question!

People also asked