If the pitch count is at 2 strikes and 3 balls that is a "full count" meaning the next pitch is the last for that batter. (For all you critics; this is because in softball, if the third strike is fouled out of play the batter is out)
if he gets a strike he is out. and after 4 balls you walk
The first two foul balls count as strikes 1 and 2. After that, it is not a strike.
it is called a "full" count.
Two strikes, three balls.
Yes the first two foul balls are strikes unless there aree two strikes. A batter can not strike out on foul balls.
This is the 'count.' It is represented visually as 'number of balls-number of strikes,' B-S. It is spoken as balls, strikes. So, if there are two balls and one strike the count is written '2-1' and spoken 'two, one.' A batter is considered 'ahead in the count' if the number of balls is greater than the number of strikes as in the above example and 'behind in the count' if the number of strikes is greater. For the pitcher, this is reversed. A count is considered 'full' when the maximum number of balls and strikes have been thrown without resulting in a walk or a strikeout: 3-2.
It's called a full count according to my grandpa.
No, you need three strikes for one out. It depends though on what happens on that third hittable pitch.
It's nothing special, except for an "even count." It's called "even" when the balls and strikes are the same number. You may be asking what it's called when there are 3 balls and 2 strikes, which would then be called a "full count." The very next pitch has different nicknames, such as the "payoff pitch" or the "money pitch" because, unless it's a foul ball, the next pitch is going to benefit one of the teams in some way.
There can be 2 or 3 umpires for each softball game. One umpire stands behind home plate and calls balls and strikes as well as other plays on the field. The other two are the first base umpire and the third base umpire.
In baseball when a batter has three balls and two strikes against him/her it is called a full count.