Best Answer

Until the NCAA stripped Memphis of the 2008 season on August 20, 2009 Memphis held the record with a season of 38-1. Unless Memphis' appeal is successful all games in which Memphis fielded an inelligible player, Derrick Rose, will be cancelled resulting in the record being held by the following 4 teams:

Duke [2] (1986 (37-3)), UNLV 1987 (37-2), Duke [2] 1999 (37-2), Illinois [12] 2005 (37-2) and Kansas[1] (2008 (37-3))

[1] NCAA Champion

[2] NCAA Runner-up

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2015-07-17 17:48:51
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the single season record for the most wins by a Div.1 men's college basketball team?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
People also asked