Best Answer

NFL (national football league)

NCAAF (College Football)

XFL (X-treme football---banned)

AFL (Arena football league)

UFL (United Football league)

CFL (Canadian Football League)

EFL (European Football League)

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
More answers
User Avatar

Wiki User

11y ago

Indoor Football:

AFL-Arena football league

IFL-Indoor Football league

PFL-Pro Football league

Normal Football:

UFL-United Football league

Canadian Football:

CFL-Canadian football league

European Football:

NFL Europe-National Football League Europe

EFL-European Football League

This answer is:
User Avatar

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What is the name of the championship for American football?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the name of a football championship?

A football championship?

When was National American Football Championship of Romania created?

National American Football Championship of Romania was created in 2010.

What is the name of the English football championship?


How many Super Bowls have the Cardinals won?

Zero. Their last championship was the 1948 AFL (American Football League) Championship.

What team won the last American Football League Championship?

The Kansas City Chiefs won the last American football league championship in 1969 beating the Oakland Raiders 17 to 7. That was the year they won super bowl IV

Which team won the first American Football League championship?

The first American Football League championship game was played January 1, 1961 between the Houston Oilers and the Los Angeles Chargers. The Oilers won 24-16.

What is the name of the division 1?

Coca Cola Football League Championship

Do the top two teams in college football play for the national championship?

college football?. Don't you mean American college football,or the real thing?

Have the Tennessee Titans won any championship awards?

The organization won the championship of the American Football League in 1960 and 1961 as the Houston Oilers.

When was Baltic football championship created?

Baltic football championship was created in 1908.

When was Football League Championship created?

Football League Championship was created in 2004.

When was Brandenburg football championship created?

Brandenburg football championship was created in 1898.