4 & 52
no it is a knee that is considered a down.
A wrist being down does not constitute a player being down. The rule stands the same in HS, college or NFL football.
If it was fourth down and it was a bad snap on fourth down, no, you can not have an extra down. If it was third down, then you can fall on the ball and try on fourth down. Bad snaps have turned into runs for touchdowns or passes for touchdowns. They have also turned into interceptions for touchdowns.
The NCAA college football playoffs will not start until January 1st, 2014. There are several college bowls and there has to be teams narrowed down to play in each bowl tournament.
No. Not in the NFL, only in college football
when he is just laying therewhen he is just laying there
Yes. If a field goal is attempted prior to fourth down and the snap is bad, the ball is not kicked, and the offense keeps possession of the ball, the field goal may be attempted on the next down.
in American football, to take care of the football field is to always have good field position. (to punt it when its fourth down and you're on your 25 yrd. line) and most simply make plays using your surroundings.
no sucking boys balls sack b....
Ohio state Definitely Ohio State hands down.
Yes. You can go for a Field Goal on any down and try again. Except For 4th of course.