Check Mate. But this name only applies if the move results in a checkmate. Sometimes the final move in a game of Chess does not result in a checkmate,; therefore it cannot be called a checkmate.
A bad move in chess is called a "blunder".
The last move in chess is a checkmate. A checkmate is when you have trapped the king to where it cannot escape in anyway. Then, you win the game.
This is not a legal chess move in keeping with the rules of chess . You may be thinking of Castling ~ see related link below .
It`s called the first move. The first few moves are called the opening.
A turn in chess is known as a "Move" ~ see related link below for a list of chess terms .
it is called En Passant
Bilbao Chess Masters Final happened in 2011.
This is called "castling".
It appears that you are asking if it is legal in chess to exchange your pawn for another piece, and then, in that same turn, move that piece. If that is your question, then the answer is no. The turn ends when the you advance the pawn to the final rank. You don't get to move it until your next turn.
You can not skip your move in chess. You always have to move when it is your turn. If you have no legal moves in chess and it is your turn, the game is a stalemate.
The 4 move checkmate, also called the Scholar's Mate, comes about after a move sequence like 1. e4 e5 2. Nf3 Nc6 Bc4 d6 Qh5 Nf6 Qxf7 mate. There are other move orders but the final position is the Scholar's Mate.
Yes , Castling is a move - see related link below for instructions regarding how and when you can Castle .
No. Only the knight can move in that pattern.
The queen can move like every piece in chess except the knight.
If the king is captured or cannot move 'checkmate' is called and you lose.
No , the Knight must move the spaces required by the rules of chess .
It is called the Scholar's Mate also known as four move check mate
A pawn by itself with no other pawn on its side to move up to protect it is called an isolated pawn.
No , not by that term , but there is "En Passant" (In passing) ~ see related link below .
Your pawn can move 1 space or 2 spaces for your first move in chess or your knight can make its accustomed move.
If you can't move any of your chess pieces, it is a stalemate and the game is over.
Endgame The final move in chess has no name per se. Many times a game ends with a checkmate, so "checkmate" can be considered in most but not all cases as the final move. However, some games end when a player loses by running out of time. Some games end in a stalemate or a draw. A draw can be by rule or by agreement. In in any of those situations, the last move is not a checkmate, therefore you cannot say the last move is called a checkmate. As far as "endgame" goes, that term refers to the last of the three stages of a chess game. The first two are the opening and middle game. The endgame cannot be defined with any specific description. However, many times a game may be said to be in the "endgame" stage after the queens have been taken off the board. Even this is not always the case. If the queens have been traded off early in the game with most other pieces still on the board, the game is still in the middle game stage.
The only possible way to win a chess game in a single move is if your opponent resigns after the first move.
Moves in chess are determined by the nature of the pieces and the spaces available for a legal move. Any chess piece can move backwards except for the pawn - and even the pawn can move backwards in a sense, if it reaches the back of the board and is promoted.