If, in the judgment of the umpire, the action by the batter was intentional, the batter will be called out.
If, in the judgment of the umpire, the action by the batter was unintentional, the ball is alive and in play.
Rule 6.05(h) states:
"After hitting or bunting a fair ball, his bat hits the ball a second time in fair territory. The ball is dead and no runners may advance. If the batter-runner drops his bat and the ball rolls against the bat in fair territory and, in the umpire's judgment, there was no intention to interfere with the course of the ball, the ball is alive and in play"
Simply a double hit.
If you swing and miss and the ball hits you, it is a strike and a live ball. If you swing and the bat makes contact with the ball and the ball hits you while you're in the batter's box, it is a foul ball and a dead ball.
You swing your racket at the ball
i mean soccer ball
I believe that spin is exerted on to the ball by the hand, swing is how the ball moves in the air and turn is what the ball does off the pitch. If you're asking about cricket.
If you are talking about the batter chopping the ball, yes. Any kind of contact to the ball with that bat is allowed. Even if the batter isn't trying to swing, but makes contact with the bat and it goes into fair territory, it is a fair ball and he must run.
This is called a ball, or a B.
you swing your foot at the ball.
"swing away" is a baseball term used to tell batters to take a full swing at the ball. Batters about to swing away will not try to bunt or necessarily place the ball in any specific area to move a base runner around, but will try to drive the ball to their best advantage.
A strikeout is when you either miss the ball or if you swing during a ball.
"swing away means to hit the pitchers ball away" i am just guessing!