a person can try to dribble the ball with two hands or can dribble then pick up their dribble and then dribble again
When you dribble the ball, stop and hold it, then continue dribbling. Or when u dribble the ball with two hands :)
A double dribble. This rule could also be called if a player dribbles the ball, picks the ball up, and dribbles again.
It is a double dribble if you are dribbling it, but if you are passing it it's called a bounce pass.
A double dribble
Nope, because like u said THEY ARE GAINING CONTROL. It's only once u already have control and are already dribbling the ball, that it's considered double dribble. U have to already had dribble the ball at least once, before touching it with two hands, in order to be called for double dribble.
This would be called a double dribble, and the opposing team would get possession of the ball
There are 2 ways to double dribble. One way to double dribble is to dribble the ball pick it up and start dribbling again. The other way is to dribble with both hands at once.
The first Double Dribble is when you start dribbling and then stop, and then start dribbling again. The second double dribble is when you dribble the ball simultaneously with both hands and when you dribble from right to left every dribble.
Traveling occurs when you or another player has the basketball and you take more than two steps without dribbling! Also if you jump up with the ball and then come down with the ball still in your hands it is Called a travel as well. If you are going for a layup you may take two steps! Also if you have the ball and you dribble and then pick up your dribble and then dribble again it is called double- dribble and is almost the same thing as traveling! If any of this happens the ball goes to the other team! Hope this helps!
No, thats traveling.