answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

It is now their possession.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2012-03-11 02:06:23
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Basketball

20 cards

What are the Defenders called om a netball team

Where is badminton played

Fouled inside the18 yard box in soccer

What are the substitution rules in basketball

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
2.55
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
22 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when the defender gets the ball in basketball?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens if you don't get the ball off before the shot clock in basketball?

It's a turnover and the other team gets the ball


What happens after you double dribble?

If you double dribble in basketball , the other team gets the ball on the side and has to throw it in .


What happens when a player takes more than 2 steps in basketball?

it is a travel and the other team gets the ball


Who gets the ball if a receiver and defender both come down with the ball?

In cases of equal possession the ball goes to the offense.


What the rule of when a basketball gets stuck on the rim?

When the ball gets stuck on the rim, it should be a jump ball. When the ball gets stuck on the rim, it should be a jump ball.


What happens when there a violation in basketball?

If it's a violation on the defense, the other team keeps the ball and they just inbound the ball again. If it's a violation on offense, the other team gets the ball.


What does TO mean in basketball?

Turnover. When the player gets the ball stolen from him.


What does basketball mean?

Turnover. When the player gets the ball stolen from him.


What does mean in basketball?

Turnover. When the player gets the ball stolen from him.


Who gets the ball after halftime in basketball?

the team who last had the ball before the buzzer sounded


Is it traveling if a basketball player gets up with the ball after falling down with the ball?

yes


Is there a defensive 3 second rule in basketball?

Yes. When that happens the team on offence gets to shoot one freethrow and gets the ball back. Its considered a technical if I'm not mistaken

People also asked