answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The Knight , unlike a pawn , remains the same whereas a Pawn can be promoted to any piece other than the King upon reaching the last rank .

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-01-01 03:43:08
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Can you castle through check

What is the notation of kingside castling

What is step 1

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
No Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens when a knight reaches the other side of the chess board?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What happens when a king reaches the other side of the chess board?

Nothing happens, when the king reaches the other end of the board he reaches the other end of the board, that's it.


What board game has a knight pawn and castle?

Chess


In chess what happens when your king reaches the other side?

Nothing happens. Only pawns accomplish anything by reaching the other side of the board.


Can you win a piece back in chess?

No, it is impossible to win back a piece in chess. It is only possible to "promote" your pawn to either a Queen, Rook, Knight or Bishop when it reaches the other end of the board.


In chess what happens when a pawn makes it across the board?

It promotes. It will then become either a queen, rook, bishop, or a knight. The pawn is removed from the board of course!


Can you get your queen back in chess?

When your pawn reaches the end of the board


What type of transfomation is used when moving a Knight in a game of chess?

There is only one kind of transformation in chess; when a pawn reaches the other side of the board, it can turn into any piece (excluding king and pawn).


Can a pawn become a queen in chess?

Yes, IF it promotes(reaches the other side of the board) into one. You can also promote your pawn to a rook, bishop, or knight, but not a king.


What is it called when a pawn reaches the other side of the chess board?

Promotion.


Does a chess game end in a tie when a king makes it to the back row?

No. There is no such rule, nothing happens if a king reaches the opposite end of the board.


What happens in chess when the king reaches the other side?

Nothing.


Where does the player go that reaches the other side of the chess board?

Reaching the end of the chess-board is only significant to the pawn who then can be promoted to any chess piece other than the King .

People also asked

How do you tell when a cantaloupe melon is ripe?

View results

What happens when a king reaches the other side of the chess board?

View results