nothing if you leave early you better hope the pitcher pitches the ball and doesn't see you steal.
a steal or balk
if a batter swings and misses and a runner is on base and the runner is stealing then he can steal a base. Not sure what you mean though on a strike swing.
A base runner can steal a base at any time while he is on base. The only reason they wouldn't give him the steal is if the ball was fouled or he was thrown out by the catcher.
If the player was stealing as the pitch was delivered, it is a steal. If, however, he leaves once the ball passes the catcher, it is not a steal. If a player is stealing, and there is a wild pitch allowwing the runner to reach third base, it would be a steal and a wild pitch.
No. The balk happens before the pitch, so the play is called dead and the runner is allowed to advance rather than attempt the steal. This happens some times, the pitcher will commit the balk because they see the runner make the break to steal, they don't get to make a throw to a base or to the plate because the umpires stop the play to call the balk.
The batter must return to the base when the pitcher is in the circle with the ball. However, as soon as the ball leaves the pitcher's hand, the runner may take a lead off or try to steal.
Only is the catcher catches it.
In any fastpitch softball if the pitcher is not on the mound the runner can steal, but the pitcher can always throw the ball 2 get them out.
ed Parker isn't
steal of home