answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

The other team gets the ball and a point.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2009-05-26 02:11:15
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What happens if the volleyball touches the net on a serve?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a let serve in volleyball?

It is when the ball touches the net on a serve, but still goes over, in-bounds.


What happens if player touches the net in volleyball?

The ball goes to the other team.


What touches are illegal in receiving a serve in volleyball?

Blocking, hitting, or tipping it back over the net on the first touch after a serve.


What happens in badminton if the shuttle touches the net but goes over on the serve?

It is in.


What is a net serve in volleyball?

It is when the serve goes in to the net instead of over the net.


Is it a foul in volleyball if the net touches you because a spiked ball pushed the net into you?

No.


In a volleyball game if a player blocks a ball but his hand touches the net what happens?

A net violation is called on that player and the point is awarded to the other team.


What happens if the volleyball hits the pole in volleyball?

I am assuming that you mean the red and white pole attached to the net, and if the volleyball touches that during the game, the other team would get the point and the ball


What is a service ace?

for volleyball, a service ace is when you serve the ball over the net and the ball served touches the court without anyone else touching it, meaning that it was a perfect serve.


Does it count when a volleyball touches the net and still goes over?

Yes as long as no person touches the net as well it's good


What happens if your body touches the net in volleyball?

I don't think it matters very much It's not against the rules for all i know


Is it legal to set the serve back over the net in volleyball?

No you have to get it over the net in one serve

People also asked