answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2008-03-26 02:11:42
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Sports

21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.5
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: In tennis when the ball hits the scoreboard but lands in the correct box is it a point?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

What is a double fault in tennis?

A fault is a term in tennis for a serve that lands outside the service box or hits the nets and lands outside the service box. When this occurs on two consecutive serves, it is called a double fault and the server's opponent wins a point.


In tennis if you swing and miss at a ball but it lands out do the opponents get the point?

If you swing at the ball but it goes out after you have swung, then the other team could possibly get the point, it just depends on the tounament rules


What is freezing point and melting point of a tennis ball?

freezing and melting point of a tennis ball


What is a let in the game of tennis?

A let is a call that allows a point to be played again. In tennis, a let can be called for multiple reasons. One reason for a let to be called is if a serve lands in the correct service box, but hits the net first. A let will be called and the server will serve again. Another reason for a let to be called is if something disrupts play or presents a hazard. An example of this would be a ball from another court rolling onto a tennis court while a point is being played. In this instance, the point would be stopped and replayed.


What is let in tennis?

Let in tennis is when a point has to be stopped because of a distraction in the middle of a point from something like a balls rolling on to the court. A let is also where the serve hits the net and goes over into the correct service box. This rule applies to everything but the lets in World Team Tennis and Division one mens college tennis.


What is a let ball in tennis?

In tennis, a let can be called for multiple reasons. One reason for a let to be called is if a serve lands in the correct service box, but hits the net first. A let will be called and the server will serve again. Another reason for a let to be called is if something disrupts play or presents a hazard. An example of this would be a ball from another court rolling onto a tennis court while a point is being played.


What does a let ball mean in tennis?

In tennis, a let ball can be called for several reasons. If a player's serve lands in the correct service box but hits the net first, a let is called and the player may serve again without penalty. A let may also be called if there is a danger or major distraction on the court (ex: a tennis ball from another court rolls onto a court during the play of a point).


Is bang a point in table tennis?

point is a point but point is a point


What do you call a point in tennis?

Just that...a point.


What is it called when your tennis serve doesn't land in the proper area?

A served tennis ball which touches the top of the net and then lands within the bounds of the appropriate service box is called a let. A let serve can be attempted again.A served tennis ball which does not touch the net and lands within the bounds of the appropriate service box is a good serve. This ball has been successfully put into play.A served tennis ball which touches the net and lands outside of the bounds of the appropriate service box is called a service fault. A fault means that one of two allowed service attempts per point has been unsuccessful.A served tennis ball which clears the net and then lands outside of the bounds of the appropriate service box is called a service fault. Again, a fault means that one of two allowed service attempts per point has been unsuccessful.


What is the final point in tennis called?

Match point


If you touch the net in tennis do you lose the point?

If you hit the ball into the net in tennis you don't lose a point, rather the opponent get s a point.

People also asked