If the shot is thrown before the clock ends, the point is scored. If the shot is thrown after the clock stops, it is not counted.
The reff throws the ball into the middle of two players
a jump ball
It is now their possession.
Play is stopped and a goal is not awarded. The restart will depend on the reason the referee blew the whistle.
No. You just can't move your feet. Because if you do then they will blow the whistle. But, you can only move one foot.
No, there is no rule that says you must dribble the basketball before you can shoot it. But you may not take any steps with out dribbling the ball, if you do "travel" with the ball without dribbling the referee will whistle a penalty.
you have to wait till its peak if you dont they ref will blow his whistle and it will be the other teams ball
The reason for a ball inside a whistle is that it produces a 'warbling' sound that makes the whistle's sound more attention getting
There is a little ball that when you blow, it rattles around.
Depends on the kind of ball- and whether you mean the size of the ball, or how high it can go in flight. A basketball is large than a golf ball.
It's a turnover and the other team gets the ball