If a player dribbles the ball, stops dribbling, then dribbles again.
The other team gets the ball.
A double dribble. This rule could also be called if a player dribbles the ball, picks the ball up, and dribbles again.
This would be called a double dribble, and the opposing team would get possession of the ball
increases on impact due to the positive increase and reduced inner volume
When he plays for the celtics
It's when a basketball player dribbles the ball, stops briefly, and then resumes dribbling.
No. The assist isn't counted because an assist is though of as a fast pass then a score. If a player dribbles then there is no assist counted
I think you mean charging, which is when an offensive player commits a foul on the defensive player. Typically, this happens when the defensive player plants his feet and the offensive player runs/dribbles/pushes through him, knocking him down. It's not a charge if his feet are moving, though.
That depends on how fast the player is dribbling the ball. There is not an exact number on how many times a player dribbles the ball.