No because it is a rule in the NBA.
I do not see any metaphors but if you want to check for yourself then look for a comparison between 2 things not using like or as.
It is when you make a foul shot so that you can take a second foul shot.
A foul shot is a shot that a player is granted if he/she is fouled while shooting the ball
i think you mean a foul shot (free throw)
one foul shot counts as one point
the foul line
If there is still another foul shot to be taken then nothing happens its just a miss, but if its the last foul shot then the ball is taken out bye the opposing team.
technical is first
A foul shot is a shot that a player is granted if he/she is fouled while shooting the ball. It is shot from the freethrow line. If the player made his/her shot, then they get one, if he/she missed they get two, and if they are fouled while shooting a three-pointer, they get three freethrows, or foul shots
Yes it is when on the second shot