Yes , the knight may jump over the queen just as it can any other chess piece - the knight may jump any chess piece .
Only the Knight can jump in chess.
Yes, the knight can jump over any intervening piece.
The knight is the only chess piece that has this ability to "Jump Over" other chessmen .
Yes , this L-shaped jump is a power that belongs to the Knight chess-piece .
In chess, the only piece that can jump is the knight. This peice can move to another piece 2, then 1 spaces away, regardless of what pieces are in the way, and in this way, the piece 'jumps'. You certainly don't 'have' to jump, but there's no reason not to.
The knight also known as the horse makes an L-shape in chess. It is also the only piece that can jump over other pieces.
Knights, also called horses
The Knight technically does not 'jump' but it appears to be able to 'jump' over pieces of its own color as well as pieces of its opponent's color. The other pieces of the same color cannot jump over each other. Neither can the other pieces jump over an opponent's piece.
The only piece that can jump over other pieces is the knight (the horse). It might also be helpful to review the rules on castling as the king appears to jump its own rook (castle) in this move.
Only the knights are able to jump over another chess piece. The king can only move one square at a time.
No , only the Knight has this power .