Best Answer

As of the 2010 World Series, American League teams have claimed 62 world championships, while National League clubs have won 43.

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What baseball league has had more World Series champions?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Which sport has a World Series?

The "World Series" has been played by Major League Baseball since 1903. The World Series is the last round of playoffs, played between the American League champions, and the National League champions.

What is the World Series of Major League Baseball?

its the championship between the national league and American league champions

Who is Major League Baseball World Series Champion?

The actual mlb world champions are San Francisco Giants.

World Series baseball champions?

Thge 2009 World Series Champions are the New York Yankees.

Where is the world series played?

At the home ballparks of the National League and American League champions.

How many times has Canada won the World Series in Major League Baseball?

Canada won two World Series. The Toronto Blue Jayswere the 1992 and 1993 champions.

How won the first World Series in basball?

American League champions, Boston, defeated the National League champions, Pittsburgh, 5 games to 3 to win the first World Series in 1903.

Who gets a World Series ring?

baseball champions

Do Little League World Series Champions receive a Championship ring?

no.. they have to buy them

Why was the first world series in baseball played?

to determine the rightful champions of baseball

When was Little League World Series Baseball created?

Little League World Series Baseball was created in 2008.

What is the World Series in baseball?

The World Series in baseball is the best team in the American League, playing the best team in the National League for the Major League Championship.