Best Answer

There's the Australian Open, Roland Garros also known as the French Open, the Wimbledon Championships and the US Open.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2011-05-12 11:12:56
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides


21 cards

What happens if carbon dioxide levels in the blood are too low

Which sport combined the games of handball and squash

What type of surface is the All-England championships at Wimbledon played on

Which of these sports features a competition known as the Grand Slam

See all cards
4 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the names of the four grand slams in tennis?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What is the names of the grand slams in tennis?

The four Grand Slams are The Australian Open, The French Open, Wimbledon, and the US Open.

What are the four tennis grand slam championships?

In tennis, the four grand slams are the Australian Open, the French Open, Wimbledon, and the U.S. Open.

What is a slam in the game of tennis?

A slam in pro tennis is winning all four grand slams in a row.

Who was the first male Tennis player to win all the four Grand Slams?

Don Budg was the first player who won all the 4 Grand Slams.

Who was the first player to win all the four tennis Grand Slams?

Maureen Connolly of USA won all the 4 Grand Slams in a year in 1953.

What are the four grand slams of tennis?

Australian open wimbldeon rolland garross us open

Why are there only four grand slams in tennis?

US open, Australian open, french open, Wimbledon

Who are the champions in grand slam in tennis?

It depends on which of the four grand slams you are referring to, and if you are referring to men's or women's champions. Most likely, your answer will be Nadal:)

List prize money for all tennis grand slams?

There are about four tennis grand slams in the world. The Australian Open is worth $33 million, Wimbledon is worth $42.4 million, the French Open is $34.5 million while the US Open is $34 million.

What are the four grand slams in tennis?

1) Australian Open 2) French Open 3) Wimbledon 4) United States Open

What men have won all four grand slams in one year?

Tennis Bon Budge (1938), Rod Laver (1962, 1969)

What is the Open era in tennis?

Before the advent of the open era of tennis competitions in April 1968, only amateurs were allowed to compete in established tournaments, including the four Grand Slams.

People also asked