Best Answer

The RWC has 10 referees allocated for the whole tournament. Wayne Barnes, Dave Pearson, Nigel Owens, Alain Rolland George Clancy, Romain Poite, Jonathan Kaplan, Craig Joubert,Bryce Lawrence, Steve Walsh.

However, each game will have The referee, 2 assistant referees and 1 TMO (Television Match Official) making it a 4 person team. Each is a qualified referee in their own right

User Avatar

Wiki User

12y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: What are the 4 refrees in rugby world cup?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Why does rugby world cup happen every 4 years?

Four years is a common period between tournaments in major sports (e.g. the Olympics, FIFA (World Cup). - but Rugby World Cup is nothing to do with Soccer.

Was there a rubgy world cup in 2008?

No. The rugby competition is held every 4 years, but the years were 2007, 2011,2015, and 2019. The winner of the 2007 Rugby World Cup final was South Africa, 15-6 over England.

Who was the rugby world cup winning captain in 1987?

The New Zealand All Blacks won the inaugural rugby world cup in 1987, which means they were the first ever country to win the R.W.C. Beating France 29-9

What year did south Africa play the Rugby World Cup?

Yes South Africa did play in the 1998 world cup , it was their first world cup ever.

Who did south Africa play to win the world cup in 2007?

there is no world cup in 2007 it only happesn every 4 yeears hes talking about rugby they faced the all blacks

Where is the World Cup going to be held 2011?

The Rugby World Cup will be held in Eden Park New Zealand Auckland. There is no FIFA World Cup in 2011. It is only every 4 years, so the next one is in Brazil in 2014.

How many rugby world cups have there been?

The current Rugby World Cup is the Eighth. They are held every 4 years. The 1st was in 1987 then 1991, 1995, 1999, 2003, 2007 and 2011

Who are the 4 continents being represented in rugby world cup?

europe,asia,australasia,south america, north america, africa

What teams have not yet played in Rugby World Cup 2011?

all of them have played but the 8 Oct sat the Quarter Finals start and the teams that are through are: Ireland ,Wales ,England ,France ,South Africa ,Australia ,New Zealand and Argentina. And then it is the semi-final that plays on the 15th and 16th Oct. After the semi-finals we have the final which is on the 23rd Oct and the final plays in Eden park in Auckland that is in New Zealant

How many rugby teams has japan vs in rugby world cup?

In their initial Group which is Group B Japan have 4 other teams to play; South Africa, Samoa, Scotland, USA

How often is the mens rugby world cup played?

Every 4 years. It's timed not to interfer with the Football World Cup / European Championships. The last World Cup was held in France in October 2007. The next one will be in New Zealand in 2011.

How many countries play in rugby world cup?

In 2011, there are 20 countries competing eachother. I go 4 da Manu Samoa. "YOHOO"