answersLogoWhite

0

Yes, New Orleans challenged the ruling that a diving Lance Moore failed to catch a pass for a two-point conversion because he lost control when he hit the ground. The replay showed he regained control of the ball in a "second act" before a passing defender knocked it out of his hands. Because Moore had control of the ball while extending it over the goal line, the call was overturned and ruled a successful two-point conversion.

User Avatar

Wiki User

15y ago

What else can I help you with?