You may, as long as there is no danger of the ball hitting anyone. It depends how far you can hit the ball
If a hole, say hole 1 is a par 3, par 4, or par 5 then the course is telling you if you hit the ball in the hole in the number par then you are even with par. If you hit the ball in the hole on a Par 4 in only 3 hits then you are one under par or -1 for that hole. If you hit the ball in the hole in 5 hits on a par 3 then you are +2 for that hole. So a Par is hitting the ball in the hole in the estimated number for that hole. Par will always be set at 3, 4, 5
In stroke play, two stroke penalty and then you must play your ball. In matchplay it is loss of the hole.
If you are off the green, and your partner's ball is on the green, you pitch on and you hit theirs and yours goes in it is counted as holed and they must replace their ball to where it was before you hit it. If you hit on and hit their ball and that goes in the hole, you play yours as it lies and you must replace their ball. If you are on the green and hit their ball it is a two shot penalty, or loss of hole in matchplay.
A putter... It's designed for short, accurate shots - usually to aim the ball at the hole.
There is no requirement that the ball be removed, but it is considered good golf etiquette. As pointed out by one commentator, why deprive someone of that glorious sound of a ball hitting the bottom of the cup after all the hazards, mulligans and lost balls?
Impact crater is one term for the hole in the ground caused by a meteor hitting the planet.
Two shot penalty, and you must correct your mistake before you tee off on the next hole. The total of shots you hit with the wrong ball is also counted.
The hole is known as a crater.
There are two different answers, if the ball is not in play there is no penalty, and you can replace it. If the ball is in play there is a one shot penalty and you must replace the ball to it's original position, failure to do so results in a two shot penalty in stroke play or loss of hole in matchplay. What determines if the ball is in play? The ball is in play once a stroke has been made hitting the ball, so essentially on each hole, once you've hit the ball off the teeing ground, the ball is in play.
Yes... It is a rule... Having another golfers ball in the hole might prevent the other ball to go in the hole..
If you are on the green, and you are putting, if the pin is in the hole and you strike it with the ball, you receive a two shot penalty in stroke play or loss of hole in matchplay. You must also play the ball as it lies, so if the ball is holed, it is counted as holed (don't forget the penalty) If the pin is set at the side of the green and you hit it, the penalty is still the same.
No, the ball you start a hole with is the ball you finish the hole with. Unless it is visibly cut or out of shape, in this case you may replace the ball (if agreed with official or playing partner) for the same brand and model of ball. You can change your ball before you start a new hole, but never during play.
The ball must be removed from the hole and placed in its previous spot. No penalty.
No, the ball you start the hole with is the hole you finish the hole with - unless of course you lose it.
If it is the tee shot and this happens, there is no penalty and you can simply replace the ball, and you are still hitting your first shot. If it is a putt or pitch or an approach and you hit the ball accidentally there is a one shot penalty and the ball must be replaced. If it is not replaced and you finish out the hole you will be disqualified for not replacing the ball.
Hole out is simply finishing a hole of golf, obviously by putting the ball in the hole.
You may only tee the ball up when you are on the teeing area, hitting a tee shot. This is usually once per hole for each hole. However, if you hit a ball out of bounds you must hit another shot from where you hit the previous shot from, so you may tee the ball up. Also, if you hit a tee shot and can't find the ball you must go back to the tee and you can again tee it up.
You have to get the Lucky Rabbit's Foot from the buper cars hitting the red car enough for him to drop something on the floor pick it up. Go to the place and click the red hole, without this item it won't work.
its a hole about the size of a golf ball
It is called a crater.(: