answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

well it's the same thing if the puck was in a goalie's glove and his glove went over the line. It's a goal.

User Avatar

Wiki User

βˆ™ 2010-03-08 21:26:48
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Hockey

1 card

Hockey

➑️
See all cards
3.67
β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…β˜†β˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Puck get stuck in goalie pads and goalie slides over goal line?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

How is a shot on goal determined?

A shot on goal is determined when the puck hits the goalie anywhere or it goes in. You think "if there was no goalie there would the puck have gone in?" if you answered YES! then the shot was a shot on goal


In hockey who's job is it to prevent the puck from entering the goal?

The Goalie


How did how did Billie the goalie from the ilanders scored his goal?

by putting the puck in the net


What is the role of a hockey goalie?

The role of a hockey goalie is to stand in front of the goal and attempt to prevent the opposing team from hitting the puck into the goal. Apart from staying focused on the puck and stopping it from reaching the goal, they are also charged with the task of moving the puck to strategic places for their teammates.


If the goalie catches the puck in his glove and his glove crosses the goal line is it a goal?

Yes, if there is definitive proof for the officials that the puck crossed the line as well.


How does a goalie score in NHL 07?

If the net is empty have the goalie dump the puck toward the other goal and cross your fingers.


How are shots on goal calculated?

If you shoot the puck and if the goalie was not in net at the time and it would go in then it is considered a goal if the goalie saves it but if he wasn't there and it would of missed it is not a shot.


Is it a goal if the puck go's half in the net?

No. The entire puck must cross the red goal line for a goal to be awarded. This is usually clear if the puck is sliding along the ice, but can be tricky to judge if it is in the air (eg. in the goalie's trapper).


In hockey if the netminder has been pulled and a player stops the puck from going in by closing his hand on the puck in the crease?

If this happens................ The player can touch the puck with his hand in the defesive zone, but if he does close his hand on the puck in the crease than a goal can be awarded if there is no goalie If there is a goalie then the other team can have a penalty shot.


When does the face-off occur?

The "face-off" occurs after every dead play.Examples:- the start of game- after there is a penalty- after there is a goal- after the goalie holds the puck- if the puck is shot out of bounds


In hockey if the netminder has been pulled and a player saves the puck from going in by closing his hand on the puck in the crease?

The rule is that if a player closes his hand on the puck in the goal crease, then a penalty shot is awarded, if the goalie has been pulled when a penalty shot is awarded, then the referee awards a goal to the team instead.


If a player shoots the puck off of the post and then off of the goalie before crossing the line in a shoot-out is it a goal?

Yes, as long as the puck was only shot and touched by the shooter one (1) time.

People also asked