Name the 12 teams in AFC in 2009?

Updated: 10/21/2022
User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago

Best Answer

There are 16 AFC teams, rookie.

AFC East - Patriots, Bills, Jets, Dolphins
AFC North - Ravens, Steelers, Bengals, Browns
AFC South - Colts, Jaguars, Titans, Texans
AFC West - Broncos, Chargers, Raiders, Chiefs

User Avatar

Wiki User

14y ago
This answer is:
User Avatar

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Name the 12 teams in AFC in 2009?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

What NFL teams have been undefeated by week 12?

In the 2009 season: the Colts and the Saints. First time in NFL history two teams have been 12-0 in the same season.

How is the Super Bowl home team determined?

The home team is the team that has a better overall record.However, there has yet to be a home field advantage because of the Super Bowl location being predetermined and no team yet making it to their own home turf for the Super Bowl.

Who has played for the most teams in Major League Baseball history?

Through the 2009 season, Mike Morgan (1978-2002) and Ron Villone (1995-2009) have played for 12 teams each, the MLB record.

What are the top scores of the football and basketball teams from IHSA in 2009?

The top scores of the football and baskedball teams from IHSA (Illinois high school association) in 2009 were 16 for the basketball team and 12 for the football team.

How many English league football teams have ton in there name?


How many countries are taking part in the twenty20 cricket world cup 2009?

12 teams are taking part.

Could you name the 12 NBA teams located in the Eastern time zone?


Can two SEC teams play in the BCS championship?

Theoretically, yes. If two SEC teams finish 13-0 and 12-1 (such as Alabama and Florida in 2009) they can both be invited to the championship game. However, Florida was passed in the standings by Texas in 2009.

When was Burn Your Name created?

Burn Your Name was created on 2009-12-18.

What is the time of the AFC and NFC championship games?

Jan 24, 2010 AFC: 12:00 PM ET NFC: 6:00 PM ET

How many times have the raiders won the AFC west title?

12 times.

How many championships have the Miami Dolphins won?

As of the 2010 season, the Dolphins have won 2 Super Bowls, 5 AFC championships and 12 AFC East championships.