If the ball is in fair territory, the fact that the fielder is standing in foul territory does NOT make the ball foul. the same as if a ball is foul, the fielder standing in fair territory doesn't make the ball fair.
A batter is out anytime a fielder catches a foul fly ball.
If the ball itself is in foul territory, then the batter would not be out, because once the ball is foul it's considered a dead ball. Anybody can touch it.
A foul tip is where the batter has just barely made contact with the ball with his bat and hits in foul territory.
If you are talking about the batter chopping the ball, yes. Any kind of contact to the ball with that bat is allowed. Even if the batter isn't trying to swing, but makes contact with the bat and it goes into fair territory, it is a fair ball and he must run.
Yes, it would be fair as long as it is fielded before first or third base or comes in contact with the base.
If the baseball hit the ground in foul territory, the ball is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory, and the batter/runner is still in the batter's box when the baseball hits him, it is a foul ball. If the baseball hit the ground in fair territory and the batter/runner is out of the batter's box when the baseball hits him, the batter/runner is out and the ball is dead.
If the batter is outside the batter's box, and is in fair territory when the ball hits them, then yes they are out. If they are in the box, or in foul territory when the ball hits them, it is just a foul ball.
No, if a batter steps out of the batters box and makes contact with the ball, he is out.
When the batter hits the ball into foul territory, and an opposing player catches it in foul territory on the fly.
It does not matter what the batter did. If the runner from 3rd was in fair territory when the ball hit him -- the runner is out, batter is credited with a single and gets to go to 1st base
Sounds like homework.
If the runner is in fair territory then the runner is out. But if the ball hits the runner in foul territory, then it would just be a foul ball. If the ball hits the runner in fair territory, the runner is out but if the batter is safe to 1st then they would be safe.
it depends on the situation. If the count is two strikes then it is an out because if the batter is insied the box then it is a fould ball and a two strike foul ball on a bunt attempt is an out. If there is one strike or zero strikes then the batter can be called out or a foul ball. If he is still in the batter's box and the ball touches him then it is a fould ball but if the batter is outside the batter's box and the ball touches him, then he is out.
The batter would be out. However, if both feet were in the batter's box, then the batter would not be out and it would be ruled a foul ball.