In Table Tennis, as long as the ball touches the table, it is counted, the markings aren't important.
If the ball touches the line, it's considered fair play or in bounds.
Yes, the ball can hit the white line when served in table tennis. The white is part of the playing surface and is therefore "in".
Remember the ball does not have to CROSS the goal line.The goal line is part of the End Zone.So any part of the ball that touches or is over (the white line),Goal Line is a touchdown.If the players forearm hits the ground he is down there.But if any part of the ball was over any part of the goal line before his elbow touches the ground then its a touchdown.
In singles you can serve to any part of the table. In doubles you can only serve to/from the right court. If the ball touches the line, it is in.
Nothing happens when the ball touches the touchline. When the ball completely exits the field across the line, then play is restart with a throw-in.
As long as the ball is touching the line, it is considered in. Even if the majority of the tennis ball is out, as long as a tiny sliver of that tennis ball is touching the line, it is considered in.
If the ball hits any part of the line it's in
The line is out in basketball. If a player has the ball and his toe touches the line, he is out of bounds.
There is no rule!