Best Answer

Ted Williams and Rogers Hornsby are the only players to achieve two MLB "Triple Crown" titles, so Ted is the only Red Sox player to do so twice. The only other Red Sox player to do so even once was Carl Yastrzemski, who did so in 1967.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-06-02 20:36:30
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is ted Williams the only red sox player to hit for the triple crown twice?
Write your answer...
Still have questions?
magnify glass
Related questions

Who was the last batter to win triple crown twice?

Ted Williams of the Boston Red Sox in 1942 and 1947.

Which horse won the triple crown twice?

No horse has ever won the Triple Crown twice because they can only race in the Triple Crown races as three year olds.

How many times did Ted Williams win the Triple Crown?

Ted Williams won the Triple Crown twice. In 1942 Williams hit .356, with 36 home runs, and 137 RBIs, and in 1942 he hit .343, with 32 home runs, and 114 RBIs.

Did the horse seabiscuit win the triple crown twice?

He did win - twice

Which baseball players have won the triple crown twice?

2 Players Won the Triple Crown TwiceRoger Hornsby won the Triple Crown twice. In 1922 he hit .401, 42 HR, 152 RBI, and in 1925 .403, 39 HR, 143 RBI. Ted Williams did it twice as well hitting .356, 36 HR, 137 RBI in 1942, and .343, 32 HR, 114 RBI in 1947.

How many Boston Red Sox have won the Triple Crown?

Just 2, Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 and Ted Williams twice in 1942 and 1947.

Who was Citation's jockey?

Eddie Arcaro was Citation's jockey and rode him to a Triple Crown victory in 1948. He is the only jockey to this day to have won the Triple Crown twice.

How many people have ever won the triple crown?

14 Players Won the Triple CrownThere have been 14 different players that have won the Triple Crown in hitting with two players dong it twice. Roger Horsby in 1922, and 1925, and Ted Williams in 1942, and 1947. The last to hit for the Triple Crown was Carl Yastrzemski in 1967 when he hit 326, with 44 home runs, and had 121 RBIs.

Who was the last winner of the baseball triple crown?

Boston Red Sox left fielder Carl Yastrzemski won the Triple Crown in 1967. Yaz hit 326 with 44 home runs and 121 runs batted in. Frank Robinson won the Triple Crown the year before. The Triple Crown has been achieved 13 times in the "Modern Era" (since 1900), and twice before. Rogers Hornsby and Ted Williams are the only men to do it twice. People also refer to the "Pitcher's Triple Crown" if a pitcher leads the league in wins, strikeouts, and ERA. This has been more common, most recently achieved by the Twins' Johan Santana in 2006.

Which two players have won two triple crowns?

2 Players Won the Triple Crown TwiceThere are two players that won the Triple Crown twice, both in the American League. Roger Hornsby won the Triple Crown twice. Once in 1922 when he had a batting average of .401, hit 42 home runs, and had 152 runs batted in, and in 1925 he had a .403 batting average, hit 39 home runs, and 143 RBIs. Ted Williams did it twice as well with a .356 batting average, 36 home runs, and 137 RBIs in 1942. In 1947 Williams hit .343, had 32 home runs, and 114 RBIs. For people unfamiliar with baseball, the above accomplishments are tremendous.

Who was the last American league Baseballer to win the Triple crown in 1967?

A total of 9 American League players have won the Triple Crown for baseball, with Ted Williams being the only one to do it twice. In 1967 Carl Yastrzemski did it while with the Boston Red Sox. In 2012, Miguel Cabrera did it while playing for the Tigers.

How many times did mickey mantle win the triple crown award?

I believe once in 1956.

People also asked