There are two situations. (1) If the catcher (or any defensive player) has possession of the ball the runner (Rule 7.08(a)(2) the runner is out if "the runner does not slide or attempt to get around a fielder who has the ball and is waiting to make the tag." In addition, if the umpire judges that the runner was malicious and trying to injure the fielder (including the catcher) the umpire may eject the player.
However, if the catcher does NOT have possession of the ball and therefore is not waiting to make the tag, the catcher is guilty of obstruction (Rule 2.00, definition of obstruction). If the umpire makes this judgement, the runner would be awarded the base to the runner. This does not give the runner free license to slam into the catcher. Again, if the umpire judges the runner was malicious, the runner would be awarded the base (including scoring the run) and then the umpire may eject the player. In addition, if the umpire judges that the catcher was malicious and was malicious in their action (causing injury to the runner), the catcher may be ejected.
So the bottom line is that the runner and catcher are expected to avoid malicious contact.
no one is going to complain in little league
If the barrel is under 2 1/4in.
No, composite bats, including those that use carbon fiber, have been banned for use in Little League.
Yes, but why use it, it isn't better than aluminum
no, it is considered an illegal bat in little league
Major League Baseball
It depends. In the major leagues it is legal, but depending on which level of baseball your talking about (Little League, College, High School) it may not be legal.
The Omen should not be illegal, even if the people working with Little League decide to ban the Omen Easton would still have a legal composite bat: The S1. The easton company also sponsors Little League. So I think the Easton Omen should be legal.
yes in majors and minors
Yes it is! And is a GREAT bat to!
yes, metal cleats are completely legal in pony league.
No, it's legal to go back head first.
varies league to league. in most baseball leagues, it is probably ALLOWED, but unnecessary (and dangerous!)
The barrel of the bat may be no bigger than 2 1/4 diameter usually. It most likely will say "Little league approved" on the barrel
There is no rule allowing or disallowing the act, therefore it is legal. As a matter of fact, jumping over the catcher might be in compliance with rules requiring runners to avoid contact with a defensive player. *Some leagues have "Must Slide" rules at home to eliminate colisions, so be familiar with your local leagues
Most Senior League bats have a 2-3/4 inch barrel. In a league that uses Senior League bats, you should still be able to use a bat with a smaller barrel if needed.
no because he might cheat for the person the ref is related on
yes because it is an aluminum barrel with a composite handle which is legal this season. It is legal in all states because little league rules are universal
no they don't. Only the catcher does