Yes, all trips to the mound will be considered a "trip to the mound" no matter if the coach or manager is just talking strategy with the Pitcher or just with the Fielder or Fielders. The only way a trip to the mound does not count against a team is if they're doing an injury check on the Pitcher who is currently pitching in the game however if a pitcher was just substituted into the game and is warming up then the coach or Manager would still be out there and therefore it wouldn't count as a "trip to the mound."
Yes. The only time a manager can go to the mound and it not be considered a visit is if the manager believes his pitcher is injured. In that case the home plate umpire will accompany the manager to the mound and listen to the entire conversation to ensure that the manager and pitcher are not talking strategy but solely about how the pitcher is feeling.
Yes it is and coaches may not warm up a pitcher before innings either,
The pitcher's mound is circular.
A pitcher has a high mound because he can get some velocity.
There is a pitcher's circle but no actual mound of dirt. There is a pitcher's circle but no actual mound of dirt.
What is the height of the pitcher's mound in college baseball
The sport of baseball has a pitcher's mound.
The Pitcher stands on the mound.
No. If the pitcher is on the mound and the runner runs to second they will be considered out.
The pitcher is on the mound so he can't charge it. The batter charges it from the plate.
I am not sure if the following will help. When the second trip to the mound happens in the same inning the pitcher has to be replaced. on a timeout no... u dont have to change the pitcher... if it is the 2nd "Mound Visit" with the coach on the mound yes. when only a catcher is talking to the catcehr or anyone already on the field it doesnt count. it is not considered a mound visit until the coach steps over the foul line. if there are 2 mound visits in in 2 different innings for the same pitcher u can remain on the mound
Rule 8.06 of the Official Baseball Rules (2011, pp 78-79) does not state where the visit counts, but it does state that the visit is officially over when the coach or manager leaves the 18' circle of the pitcher's mound. If he turns around to talk to the pitcher after he walks off the mound, it is considered a second visit and the pitcher must be replaced. For the rest of this answer I will just use "coach." The coach does not get counted for a mound visit when he steps over the line, because he is allowed to visit an infielder as well. However, if that infielder then communicates with the pitcher, it will be counted as a mound visit. So basically, it is considered a mound visit if the coach goes out to communicate in some way or another to the pitcher. Let's just assume that the coach isn't stupid and wants to communicate with the pitcher in a way that the other team can't hear him. He would be counted a visit the moment he stepped foot on the mound, as the umpires would then know his intention is to talk to the pitcher.