answersLogoWhite

0


Best Answer

No.

User Avatar

Wiki User

โˆ™ 2013-10-08 00:25:43
This answer is:
User Avatar
Study guides

Convert this number to scientific notation

An arrow is shot straight up at an initial velocity of 250 ms How long will it take to hit the ground

Convert this number to scientific notation 278000

What is the metric system prefix for the quantity 0.001

โžก๏ธ
See all cards
3.17
โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…โ˜†โ˜…
6 Reviews

Add your answer:

Earn +20 pts
Q: Is it a penalty if the goalie drops the ball in the box and picks it up again?
Write your answer...
Submit
Still have questions?
magnify glass
imp
Related questions

Is it a penalty kick if the goalie picks the ball up when her own player passes it to her?

No. It is an indirect free kick.


Can a goalie pick up the ball once he has put it down if he has possession of it?

No, it will be an indirect free kick if he picks it up again


If a player does not close his hand on the puck but does use his hand to push the puck under the goalie in the crease in ice hockey is it a penalty shot or just delay of game?

Players in their defensive zone can hand pass the puck to anyone in the defensive zone; therefore, they can "shovel" the puck under their goalie in the crease to stop play. Play would be stopped provided the goalie was in check by an attacking player; otherwise, the goalie would be given a minor penalty if he didn't get rid of the puck within 3 secs. This penalty rule is at the discretion of the referee. With regards to penalties and penalty shots associated to players playing the puck with their hands: If any player other than the goalie closes his hand on the puck or picks the puck off the ice with his hand "OUTSIDE" of the goal crease, a minor penalty will be assessed most likely a delay of game. If any player other than the goalie closes his hand on the puck or picks the puck off the ice with his hand "INSIDE" the crease, a penalty or penalty shot will be awarded to the non-offending team. (at the discretion of the referee)


What is the call if a goalie picks up the ball from his own teams pass?

So long as he's inside his box - it's fine. If he steps outside his box and picks up the ball, it's a blatant hand-ball, resulting in a penalty kick for the opposition.


If a bus driver picks up five people then drops off four then picks up eight then drops off five then picks up ten then drops off two then picks up twelve how many people are on the bus?

24 people are on the bus.


What if a guy picks you up then drops you then picks you up?

Then he obviously luvs you lol


What is wrong in a car when the accelerator is pushed and the speed drops and picks?

Throttle body issue.


Do sledge hockey goalie sticks have a spike?

yes they have two sets of picks. one set at the butt end of the stick and a set at the heel of the blade. goalies also have picks on the catching glove.


What happens when a player from his own team passes the ball back to his own goalie and the goalie picks it up?

An indirect free kick would be awarded to the opposing team at the location where the goal keeper touched it.


How many penalty strokes for a player who picks up leaves on the green that were in the line of his putt?

None.


What happens if a defender picks the direct of the ground in the square in hurling?

A penalty is awarded to the other team.


Can the goalie pick up the ball when a player on his side passes the ball back to him in mini soccer rules Under 10's?

According to the FIFA Laws of the Game if a player passes it with their feet to the goal keeper who then picks it up in the penalty area, then play is stopped and the restart is an IFK for the opponents.

People also asked