It is a foul to snatch the ball away if it is in your opponent's hands
if your are trying to steal the ball and you touch their hands its a foul. if you touch Their hands and they still make it they get a free throw plus the point they made.
No. But the referee just let the inbounding to be repeated.
Using the term fault in basketball is the same as using the term foul. It means that you touched someone while they had the ball in their hands.
A personal foul where no team has control of the ball
It is in play.
When a player on the team with the ball commits a foul
No. It's just simply a hand off or a pass.
Uh, Yeah. Basket-ball is about how you can use your hands. Using your feet will only get you a foul or penalty.
Basketball foul shots are given when ou have the ball, and you are going for the shot, when you are fouled by the other team.
A dead ball foul is a term in which the ball has not been inbounded, the clock is stopped, thus a "dead ball," and a foul has been commited.
Reaching in is not a foul. The term is nowhere to be found in any rulebook. There must be contact to have a foul. The mere act of reaching in, by itself, is nothing. If contact does occur, it's either a holding foul or an illegal use of hands foul. When a player, in order to stop the clock, does not make a legitimate play for the ball, holds, pushes or grabs away from the ball, or uses undue roughness, the foul is an intentional foul.
It depends. If you were to harrass the player then that would be a technical foul. But if you are just yelling shot as they are shooting, or ball ball then no it would not be a foul
over the back.
The shooter has to wait for the ball to touch the rim.
NO... you would have to steal it ... stripping the ball like in football would Intel that you wrestling for the ball in basketball they will call it a foul or a jump ball if you try to strip it ...
in basketball you can't walk with the ball, dribble with 2 hands at the same time, and dribble stop and dribble again. In soccer u can't use your hands unless u r goalie, and in both don't foul them
The ball is given to the other team.
When you hold the player with your arms/hands to prevent him from moving.
You can foul someone whether you or them have the ball. If you make "illegal contact" with another player its a foul.
If the ball strikes the bat handle and then the hands it is a foul ball. If the ball strikes the batter on the hands he is awarded first base, provided the pitch is not in the strike zone and the batter has made an attempt to avoid the ball. A batter is not entitled to first base if he is hit with a pitch while attempting to hit the ball.
There is no such thing as an intentional technical foul in high school basketball. Fouls that would give a team 2 free throws and the ball to inbound include an intentional foul, a technical foul and a flagrent foul.
No, that is considered a foul
At a foul, time out, dead ball, etc.